The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Win a $25 Gift Card to Publix!! January 28, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 10:34 pm

A busy weeknight doesn´t have to mean fast food for dinner! Publix knows that the best meals happen at home, so they are excited to help you enjoy family mealtime without having to stress about what to prepare or spending hours in the kitchen. Stop by Publix during their “Best Meals Happen at Home” event to find great savings on some of your favorite products. Be sure to visit BestMealsatHome.com to find fantastic recipes, which can be cooked in 30 minutes or less, and your family is sure to love.

  • Take advantage of great savings on some of your favorite participating brands during the “Best Meals Happen at Home” event at Publix from January 26th through February 1st
  • As of Jan 26th look for in-store for coupons that will be valid through February 15th
  • Visit BestMealsatHome.com to sign up and receive emails with weekly recipes and coupon offers that will help you save up to $200 this year

To help me take advantage of the great deals at Publix, BlogSpark has given me a $25 gift card!  And….they want to give the same thing to one of my readers!!  So, if you would like to win a $25 gift card to Publix, all you have to do is leave a comment below telling me one great way (other than using coupons) that you do to save money.  Deadline for leaving your comment is Friday, Feb 3 at 11:59 pm.  I will choose a winning comment via Random.org.  Winning comment will be chosen on Saturday Feb. 4.  Winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hours to respond. 

The prize pack, information, and giveaway have all been provided by Publix through MyBlogSpark.

 

 

22 Responses to “Win a $25 Gift Card to Publix!!”

  1. Denise Says:

    My recent attempt to save money: I purchased a small pocket file system and placed it in the car. Under the seven tabbed sections I have filed coupons and shopper cards for: food, books, clothing, frequent shopper punch cards, misc., etc. This simple filing system has helped us locate our coupons when we need them most…ON THE ROAD!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Preparing food at home instead of eating out is a big money saver for us. We try to reuse as much as possible. For example, shoe boxes become craft, small toy, school supply boxes. Also, instead of buying the pricey “select as size” paper towels, I just devide them myself for small tasks or to put snacks on for my kids. I like using homemade cleaning products (made from inexpensive ingredients). But mostly we save money by STAYING HOME whenever possible, as to not waste gas, and spend money needlessly in stores.

  3. Amanda Says:

    One of the things I do to save money is to prepare food ahead of time. We are a lot less tempted to eat out when there is a meal, or even part of a meal, ready in the fridge or freezer. Occasionally I bulk cook and freeze several meals. Last night I made a creamy sauce for pasta that will also serve as a delicious start to a potato soup today.

  4. Telaina Says:

    When I buy meat, I always try to think ahead and out of the box. If pork loin is on sale, we buy a large one and divide it into 3 sections. One section becomes a pork roast, the next is cut for boneless chops and the third becomes pulled pork bbq. When we purchase a whole chicken on a great deal, the first night is oven roasted chicken. Then, the left over is turned into chicken quesadillas or chicken casserole. Using your left overs for a different meal keeps everyone from feeling like they are eating left overs and you don’t have to waist the food by throwing it away.

  5. I have teen age girls who wanted to shop at all the expensive clothing stores. A few years ago I started giving them a clothing budget. They can buy what ever they want, from what ever store they want. . . until their clothing budget is gone. They have gotten really good at spotting sales and have learned to love consignment and thrift stores! Also, they take REALLY good care of their clothes, knowing they have to pay to replace them.

  6. Mary Hall Says:

    One of the best ways I save money is by purchasing 1 Greenwise organic whole chicken and a bag of Red potatoes. Out of this 1 purchase I am able to make 3 meals and 1 lunch dish.
    1st. I roast the chicken and boil the entire bag of potatoes making roast chicken with mashed potatoes the first night.
    2nd. I use the chicken bone to make chicken soup for the second night.
    3rd. I use the leftover potatoes to make potato soup for the 3rd night.
    4th. I use the leftover chicken to make chicken salad for lunch the following day.

    This purchase truly helps our family save money and eat 4 delicious nutritious meals at the same time.

  7. Wende Says:

    We shop at the end of the season for the next season’s clothing. It saves alot of money doing it this way with 4 children. You may not always have the new “in” shirts, but when it comes to sleep wear, shorts, t-shirts etc… you can save a lot of money. We have also recently discovered at Kohls that you can purchase things there at the kiosk & have them shipped to you directly and they are less expensive. A dress on sale in the store for $58 was actually only $25 online when we ordered right in the store. We discovered this when they were out of stock on my daughter’s size, so we decided to try ordering from kiosk in store. Less than half price and free shipping!

  8. Mami2jcn Says:

    One way to save money is to buy generic instead of name brands.

  9. rosorio Says:

    I am very careful with my food budget. I try to buy things that are in special, and when I buy meat or chicken I try to cook them and place them in the freezer in separate bags. I date them and when I am ready to eat them, just I defreeze it, and warm it up. Then I have a toast salad or pasta.

  10. Jeanna Says:

    The way I love to shop is the BOGO at Publix. I usually can shop my month out using their BOGO and be able to prepare my meals at home based on the items that they have on sale each week. Thank you Sandra, for giving me an opportunity to save yet again.

  11. Allison Says:

    One wasy way to save money on food without using coupons is to actually eat all the food you have at home! A lot of families end up throwing away so many old leftovers and things that have expired, which is such a waste, because you could have eaten it before it went bad and saved money that you spent on other food.

  12. Juanita Killingsworth Says:

    I also have teenage girls, one of which is very fashionable. We have always shopped at discount stores and places such as Ross, Marshall’s, etc and always hit the % off racks at the dept stores. We also hit these when the stores have coupons to maximize the savings. Even with all of this, it can still get expensive dressing growing fashionable girls. We opened a checking account for our oldest daughter and got her a debit card. I put the same amount of money that I would have to spend on her in a payperiod into her account. She has to reconcile her account and knows that since it is a debit account, then she can’t spend more than what is there. This is making her make wiser decisions to stretch her money.

  13. Ashley H. Says:

    I always shop the clearance sections in the stores.

  14. Valerie Says:

    I do most of my grocery shopping at Publix BOGO deals with coupons. I also keep my eyes open for rebates. Staples has a lot of good rebates for office supplies, $2 for recycling ink cartridges and I earn 10% back when I purchase new ink cartridges. I also have to add “blessing others”! Many times I am able to bless someone else from my stock pile and it truly is a blessing to be a blessing.

  15. frugalapolis Says:

    I try to minimize waste, make stuff last longer, use less of products and take care of things so you don’t have to replace them as often.

  16. Wendy Rozema Says:

    I like to save money by eating at home instead of going out to eat!

  17. Consignment shops and Upscale Resale shop! It is so much fun to find the very thing we need at a fraction of the retail price!

  18. The Knapps Says:

    I save money by buying generic and by cooking at home instead of going out

  19. Renee Gentry Says:

    One way I save money is by shopping at Thrift stores. I was recently looking for several items before I went on vacation. I was able to find all the items at the local Goodwill store. I have been able to find brand new items (with the tags still on them) that way. I also always check the grocery store for discontinued or reduced items whenever I shop. I am usually able to find baked goods cheaper this way.

  20. Riese Carden Says:

    Planning ahead is they key for me. I check the sale papers, online forums, blogs, etc. Once I know what’s on sale, I can plan meals and figure out what other purchases I want to make.

  21. Karla L. Says:

    I was shopping for a new refrigerator. Priced one at HHgregg and then Lowe’s. I asked Lowe’s to price match and he looked up the hhgregg price online and found that they were having a sale ($400 less than we had seen!) and agreed to match it. I decided to call hhgregg again to give them the sale. The clerk didn’t realize the online price until she pulled it up. She then told me there was an online coupon and if I came in that day I would save another $200 off the low online price!! I ended up saving $900 off the original Lowe’s price:). It’s always interesting to shop stores against each other on really big ticket items. I’ve also done this when buying a car.

  22. Karin Says:

    I shop at garage sales and thrift stores– Bought 10 pairs of shoes for $5.00 last summer at one sale.


Leave a Reply

