The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Book Review: Life Without Limits August 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 8:40 pm

I just got back from a week at the beach!  While I was there, I was able to catch up on some of my reading.  One of the books that I read was Life Without Limits by Nick Vujicic.  Nick was born with no arms or legs.  The book is about the obstacles and challenges that Nick faced growing up and how he has chosen to focus on the positives rather than the negatives in his life.  Nick refuses to let his physical disabilities get in the way of living a full, exciting life!  He travels around the world sharing hope and encouragement with all that he comes into contact with.  I was definitely challenged to be more aware of the blessings in my life that I often take for granted.  Reading Nick’s story has helped me to realize how my small “trials” in life pale in comparison to so many of those around me.  I really enjoyed this book and would encourage others to read it!

This book was provided to me free of charge from Blogging for Books in return for my honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

