The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Win A $25 Publix Gift Card!!! February 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 9:05 am

 

Preparing a meal that everyone in your family will enjoy can be easier said than done. With a little help from the Great Deals on Great Meals event at your local Publix, you can please your pickiest eaters without breaking the bank or a sweat in the kitchen.

From breakfast to dessert, Great Deals on Great Meals can help you find simple meal solutions that will make your family and your budget smile!

From February 10th through February 16th, stop by your local Publix to take advantage of the great savings on some of your favorite brands. During the event, visit GreatDealsOnGreatMeals.com to download $9.50 in coupons and find delicious meal ideas for any time of the day. (The link for printing these coupons will not go live until Feb. 10.)  While you´re there, start your savings with a recipe for an easy Taco Night at home, which features brands you love, including Old El Paso®.
To make this event even better, with even greater savings, I am giving away a $25 Publix gift card to one of my readers!!!  It’s easy to enter this giveaway.  All you have to do is leave a comment below telling me one meal that EVERYONE in your family enjoys!  (This must be done, before the bonus entry will count.)  You can get one bonus entry by being an email subscriber to my blog.  Just sign up, then leave me a comment telling that you did!!  If you are already a subscriber, just leave a comment telling me that.  Be sure that you leave an email address for me to contact you, should you win!  The giveaway will end at 11:59 pm on Feb. 10.  The winner will be announced on Feb. 11!

General Mills gave me a $25 gift card to keep and another one to give away to one of my readers, as part of the MyBlogSpark program.

 

18 Responses to “Win A $25 Publix Gift Card!!!”

  1. Lynn Tillis Says:

    My husband and I are knocking on 40 (less than a year away!) and we have two girls, ages 9 and 7. Finding a mean everyone loves is sometimes tough, but my family absolutely adores our Italian meal, not that it is all that Italian. They have just named it that because it has noodles. I cook Angel Hair Pasta and set a little aside for my 7 year old because she prefers red sauce. The remainder I mix with homemade alfredo sauce. While it is cooking I grill red,orange, yellow bell peppers and mushrooms for the noodles. One child likes peppers and both like mushrooms, so I do the mushrooms separately. I serve these on the side. I also serve a fresh salad and garlic bread! My family absolutely loves it. If I find a good sale on chicken nad have the money that week, grilled chicken fingers are a welcome addition to the meal!

  2. Lynn Tillis Says:

    I have subscribed to your site, thanks for helping us out with ideas and giveaways! It all helps!

  3. Amanda Reed Says:

    I am already a subscriber!

  4. Amanda Reed Says:

    Everyone love good ole’ Tuna Noodle Casserole, or as we like to call it, Tuna Noona. It’s super fast and easy! I make a white sauce with a little flour, butter, chicken stock, and milk instead of a cream soup base. Sometime I throw in sauteed mushrooms. Usually we add frozen peas. We always top it with cracker crumbs, bread crumbs, or (my favorite) french fried onions.

  5. Everyone loves Pizza!

    mami2jcn at gmail dot com

  6. Karin Says:

    Pizza is popular here, but we also love spaghetti!

  7. Lydia Says:

    Oh great! Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. sarah Taylor Says:

    we love pot roast at our house. its so easy just throw it in the crockpot and then eat it.

  9. Jay Says:

    For some reason the kids love pork chops and brocoli. Some days they tear it up. We would never have thought. The kids do like tuna casserole as well another surprise. They ate up some pizza Sunday.

  10. Greta Says:

    My family loves my homemade mac & cheese!

  11. Chantel Says:

    There’s only two of us, but one meal that we can always eat is our “mile high veggie pizza” that we created. It is too good and we always eat too much!

  12. Elizabeth Says:

    500 degree chicken

  13. Sarah Says:

    Everyone in my family loves mexican lasagna, which is ground turkey with tomatoes, pepper, corn and taco seasoning layered in between tortillas, of course with lots of cheese and salsa! my husband especially loes this meal and asks for it all the time!

  14. carmen Says:

    Everyone in my family always loves homemade pizza!

  15. Sonya Frymyer Says:

    Well..believe it or not, my family loves the ole standby that my mom made when we were growing up on a frugal budget…

    Tuna Fish loaded with everything and the kitchen sink and Black Eyed Peas! Economical and delicious!

  16. I must have gluten free and love the gluten free pancakes, eggs and gluten free Publix sauage. Thanks so much

  17. Carmen Q. Says:

    Everyone here loves lasagna

  18. Michele Bradfield Says:

    Our newest favorite is Taco Soup: hamburger, corn, taco packet, Ranch dressing packet, water, can tomatoes, and a crock pot. On our busiest day, it’s so nice to come home to warm pot of taco soup – served with tortillas and cheese, of course.


Leave a Reply

