The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Freebies at RiteAid!!! January 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 12:15 pm

I stopped by RiteAid this week to pick up a few things.  I got all of this for FREE (except for tax, of course)!!

4 12pks of Dr. Pepper

2 pkgs Dixie paper plates

2 Clearasil face cleansers

After using some +Up Rewards, I ended up paying tax only (0.94)!!  Plus, I got back $2 in +Up Rewards!!  I love RiteAid!

 

2 Responses to “Freebies at RiteAid!!!”

  1. CJ Says:

    OK. I’ve a RiteAid a few miles away. What are +UP Rewards? What’s the process and how do you succeed the way you do in maximizing the process?

    • Part of RiteAid’s saving program is +Up rewards. In any given sale, certain items will produce these rewards. (You can find these items in the sale ad) They will print at the bottom of your receipt. You can use them just like cash on your next purchase. The idea is to “roll” the Rewards by buying other items that produce rewards. For this particular transaction, I paid using +Up Rewards that I had earned in previous weeks. They do have an expiration date, so you have to keep up with that. If you shop at CVS, the +Up Rewards work in much the same way as ECB’s do. I love spending “RiteAid money” to pay my RiteAid bill!! Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

