The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Hide It In Your Heart January 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 9:00 pm

This week I am continuing to work on memorizing Psalm 143.  I didn’t post last week, but I am now up to verse 3.

O Lord, hear my prayer, listen to my cry for mercy; in your faithfulness and righteousness come to my relief.  Do not bring your servant into judgement, for no one living is righteous before you.  The enemy pursues me, he crushes me to the ground; he makes me dwell in darkness like those long dead.  Ps. 143:1-3

I am participating with Established Footsteps‘ “A Year in Psalms”.  You memorize one verse in Psalms every week for a year.  At the end of the year, you will have memorized 52 verses!

Do you use a particular system for memorizing scripture?  If so I’d love to hear what it is and what verses you’ve been hiding in your heart this week!

 

Leave a Reply

