The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

I’m Booking It!! January 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 12:46 pm

 

As I mentioned in an earlier post, a goal that I have for 2011 is to read more.  In order to help me accomplish this goal, I am joining up with Life as Mom and participating in her Booking It challenge.  It’s a great way to help me stay encouraged and on task.  I am going to try to read some of the books on her list, as well as some that I’ve been wanting to read for a while now.  I’m not listing them out by month to be read….that would just be too stressful for me!

Anyway, here’s my list as of now:

1.  I Will Carry You by Angie Smith…….just finished

2.  Crazy Love by Francis Chan….just started

3.  The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

4.  Radical by David Platt

5.  Passionate Housewives Desperate for God by Jennie Chancey and Stacy McDonald

6.  Raising a Modern-Day Princess by Pam Farrel and Doreen Hanna

7.  Ashamed of the Gospel by John MacArthur….have been reading for a while.  It’s a great book!!  So much truth!

8.  The Help by Kathryn Stockett

9.  The Reluctant Entertainer by Sandy Coughlin

10.  Strong Fathers, Strong Daughters by Meg Meeker

11.  Christians are Hate-Filled Hypocrites…and Other Lies You’ve Been Told by Bradley R.E. Wright

12.  Which None Can Shut by Reema Goode

13.  The House That Cleans Itself by Mindy Starns Clark

These are not set in stone, of course.  Just a basic outline to help me stay focused!  Do you have a reading plan for this year?  Why not consider joining the Book It challenge?!?

 

 

4 Responses to “I’m Booking It!!”

  1. Nikki Says:

    I don’t ever know what I’m going to read next, either. That’s part of the fun, isn’t it? Going to the bookshelf to select the next book to read. The only book I’ve read on your list is Passionate Housewives (which is good), but your list looks like a good one.

  2. Lee Says:

    I love your list. I’ll be interested to see how you like Radical. It is one of the ones I’d love to read this year.

  3. Beth Stone Says:

    Sounds like a good list. I enjoyed Crazy Love – hope you like it too. Also would like to read Radical – may have to add that to my list! Happy reading – thanks for sharing!

  4. Mary Says:

    The Help is one of my favorite books of all time! I’m going to look at the site you talked about – I want to read more this year. I also read I Will Carry You and cried the whole way through.


Leave a Reply

