The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

New Recipe….Cranberry Pecan Muffins January 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 2:50 pm

Another one of my goals for this year is to try one new recipe every week.  It might not happen every week, but I’m going to try!  This past weekend, a sweet friend brought me 3 bags of fresh cranberries.  I must admit that I’ve never used fresh cranberries before, so I didn’t really know what to fix with them.  I did a google search and came up with several different recipes that sounded really yummy!  So, today I tried Cranberry Pecan muffins.  They were really good, but seemed like they needed a little more flavor to me.  On my second one (yes, I ate two…but it was my lunch!), I spread a little butter on it while it was warm and it was much better!  If you’d like to try these, check out the recipe here.  Also, if you have any great recipes using fresh cranberries, I’d love to have them!

Happy Baking!!

 

2 Responses to “New Recipe….Cranberry Pecan Muffins”

  1. Cyndie Says:

    Sandra,
    When using fresh cranberries to make cranberry sauce, substitute an equal amount of orange juice for the required amount of water in the recipe. Also, add a diced navel orange to the pot and cook slowly per the recipe’s instructions. YUM! I swear, it’s good!


Leave a Reply

