The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Weekly Shopping Trip January 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 2:22 pm

I headed back to the stores yesterday after taking a break from my regular shopping for a few weeks!  Since right before Christmas, I’ve just been running to the grocery store for things as they were needed.  With the holidays and so many family get-togethers, I didn’t really cook that many “complete” meals.

I got some great deals at RiteAid!!  I spent 28.38 + tax, but got back 27.00 in +Up Rewards!!  So basically, all of this cost me 1.38 + tax!!!  I don’t like to pay that much out of pocket.  I prefer to pay with +Up Rewards, but with not much shopping lately, I didn’t have any.  Oh well, now I have some for next time!

I got 2 Wet Ones, 2 Loreal hair colors, 2 boxes Kashi cereal, 2 folders, one ruler, 2 pens, 8 tubes of Aquafresh toothpaste, 2 pks Angel Soft toilet paper.  Not bad for 1.38!

Next I went to CVS.  I spent 0.27 + tax and saved 16.01 or 98%.  Plus, I got back $7 in ECBs!!  I got 1 Revlon mascara and 1 Revlon nail polish.

At Walgreens, I only got coffee creamer.  I spent 0.98 + tax and saved 8.98 or 90%!!

Went to Kroger and spent 51.55 and saved 12.28 or 19%.  Not such great deals at Kroger, but I did get quite a bit of meat.

I got 5 lbs ground chuck, 2 packs boneless chix breast, 1 large bag frozen green beans, 16oz sour cream, 1 pkg turkey breast (lunch meat), 2 frozen pizzas, 1 pkg frozen broccoli, 1 can soup, 1 pkg decaf coffee, 1 carton OJ, 1 container salt, 1 jar peanut butter, 2 cans chili beans, 1 lb fresh broccoli, 1 birthday card, 18 eggs, 1 Kashi cereal, 1 box Mexican rice, 2.57 lbs bananas, 1 head lettuce, and 4 tomatoes.

Last stop..Publix.  I spent 22.07 + tax and saved 31.58 or 59%.  I got 2 pkgs mock tender steaks, 1 sirloin tip roast, 4 containers oats, 1 loaf bakery bread, 1 bottle ketchup, 4 apples, 1 taco dinner kit, 4 yakisoba noodles, and 3 pkgs FiberOne yogurt.

This should be everything I need for this week, unless I have to get more milk!  Let me know if you find any great deals while you’re out doing your shopping this week!!

 

One Response to “Weekly Shopping Trip”

  1. Great job! Glad I’m not the only one rushing to five different stores in one day!

    Thanks for coming by and linking up!
    — Laura from Frugal Follies


Leave a Reply

