The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Hide It In Your Heart January 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 8:41 pm

 

I believe that it is so important to read God’s word every day.  Not only should we read it, but we should also memorize it, meditate on it and put it into practice in our lives.  I do pretty well with reading every day, but lately I have fallen short on memorization.  So, with the new year, I have decided to recommit to hiding God’s word in my heart.  I will be memorizing scriptures from the book of Psalms.  I am using this website to help me this year.  I will be memorizing one verse a week, so at the end of the year I will have memorized 52 verses!  the first twelve weeks will have me memorizing Psalm 143.

My verse for this week is Psalm 143:1  “O Lord, hear my prayer, listen to my cry for mercy; in your faithfulness and righteousness come to my relief.”

If you are interested in joining me in hiding God’s word in your heart, just go to the Established Footsteps website and sign up for their email newsletter.  When prompted, request “A Year in Psalms”.  I hope that you’ll consider the importance of scripture memorization and make it a priority in your life this year!

 

One Response to “Hide It In Your Heart”

  1. Mary Says:

    My friend Rebecca blogs each Wednesday about hiding God’s word in your heart: http://momsmustardseeds.blogspot.com You would love her blog.


Leave a Reply

