The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

I’m a Winner!!!! August 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 9:46 am

I haven’t posted in a while, but I’m still winning lots of cool prizes from entering blog giveaways!  Here are some of the things that I have recently won.

I won this great book from a giveaway being hosted by Melissa over at Frugal Creativity!  My stack of books “to be read” continues to grow!!! I also won a coupon for a free bag of Tyson Grilled and Ready chicken from Heather over at The Domestic Diva.  It’s not in the picture because I redeemed it right away!  We used it to make some yummy chicken fajitas!!!

I won the Hoarders: Complete Season One DVD set from Mimi over at Woven by Words.  I had never seen this show before….very interesting!  Hard to believe that some people actually live this way!  The Wii game came from Allison over at Savoring the Moments.  My kids were SO excited when I told them that I had won this and have enjoyed playing it!

I won Lisa’s giveaway at Keeping my Cents.  The prize was a $25 Sam’s Club gift card, a plastic container (for storing brownies!), two tubs of frosting and one decorating kit (for decorating brownies!!)

I also won Noelle’s blog giveaway over at Frugality in the Hudson Valley.  This prize was a gift pack from Good Earth dinners.  It included one Mediterranean Chicken dinner, one reusable shopping bag, 2 sets of bamboo utensils and plates and one cutting board.  I haven’t tried it yet, but it looks good!

And last, but certainly not least….I won the “Do What You Want” giveaway that Sarah was hosting on her blog, A Thrifty Mom!  The prize was a box of Cheerios and a $25 American Express gift card!  I love winning things!  What about you…have you won anything lately?!?!

 

2 Responses to “I’m a Winner!!!!”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Wow, you’ve been lucky lately! Hope that continues for you! 🙂

  2. Terry Says:

    Wow!!! Congratulations….. Just wanted to let you know I received the book I won from you, Sarahs Garden. I have not had a chance to read it yet but am looking forward to it.

    I posted the book and linked it back to you on my blog. Thank you so much for the chance to win. Terry

    I am giving an apron away once a month to one of my followers. This month Merideth at Mommy Is Crafty won.


Leave a Reply

