The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Weekly and Monthly Totals July 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 9:01 pm

These totals include all grocery, household and personal items for my family of 5.

My totals this week were much higher than usual. Not really sure why except that I had my nephew staying with us all week and we had a special birthday dinner for my daughter.
Weekly:
Spent $78.12 and saved $216.62 for a total savings of 74%. I also had a produce pickup, so my total for the week was $90.62
Monthly:
Spent $304.27 and saved $1,104.60 for a total savings of 78%. With my produce co-op added in, my monthly amount spent was $341.77. This was a 5 week month for me, so my average was $68.35/week.
How did you do?

 

One Response to “Weekly and Monthly Totals”

  1. mike Says:

    family of 4 and we bounce from $80 to $110, this is generally a savings of anywhere between 35% or 45%…still to high. Would love to get it about $70 dollars a week on average. Generally this does not include fruits.

    Thanks
    mike


Leave a Reply

