The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Covergirl SmokyShadowBlast and ShineBlast Review May 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 10:37 pm

A couple of days ago I posted about the Bzz Agent campaign for Covergirl products that I am participating in.  Well, I have officially tried both products.  First, I tried the ShineBlast lip gloss.  This was a good product, as far as lip glosses go.  Lots of shine, but not a whole lot of color.  Goes on smooth, not sticky or heavy.  The only thing that I didn’t like about it, is that is has a weird smell to it.  It doesn’t really stink, or have a bad taste to it…it just has an unpleasant odor for some reason.  The good thing is that the odor doesn’t linger; you can only smell it when you’re applying it.

Next, I tried the SmokyShadowBlast eye shadow.  I really thought that I wouldn’t like the color, but I was wrong.  It looks really pink before you put it on, but once applied it looks more plum.  I do like the “smoky” effect that it gives.  The one thing that I didn’t like about the eye shadow is that it really creases..I guess because of the creamy consistency.  You can easily correct the crease with your finger, but I would imagine after several times of doing this, the makeup would be gone!

So, there’s my take on the new CoverGirl “blast” products.  Have you tried them?  If so, what did you think?

 

One Response to “Covergirl SmokyShadowBlast and ShineBlast Review”

  1. Thank you for stopping by today! I love meeting fellow-GA-loggers!


Leave a Reply

