The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Saved 84% at Publix! April 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 8:15 am

At Publix, I spent $16.81 + tax and saved $89.09 or 84%.
1 Pepperidge Farms Texas Toast…..nc…..1.29
4 Scrubbing Bubbles……0.42 OVERAGE! (used man. Q and Publix Q)
2 Shout…..0.11 OVERAGE!!
3 Oscar Mayer lunch meat…1.00 each (maybe less, but I can’t remember which coupons I used!)
4 Edwards Singles…0.25 each
3 Cascadian Farms frozen fruit….1.97 for all
6 Green Giant Veggies….0.40 each
2 Simply Potatoes…0.75 each
4 Ziploc bags….0.38 for all
2 Snyder’s organic pretzels…0.50 each
1 pkg Kraft sliced cheese..nc..2.00
1 Publix sour cream..nc…0.50
1 Quaker oats…1.55
1 Pompeian Olive oil….nc…5.50
1 dozen eggs..nc..1.29
1 Kraft parmesan cheese…0.99 (used man. Q and Publix Q)
Also used a $5/50 coupon

 

3 Responses to “Saved 84% at Publix!”

  1. Brittany Says:

    Ooo I’m so jealous that you have a Publix and a Kroger! I looked every where for those organic pretzel. Great job!

  2. Casey Malone Says:

    It would help me if you showed what coupons you used. I am heading to Publix this week and have a huge lineup but always like to see what other people do to get a better deal.

    • Hi Casey–
      Unfortunately, this shopping trip is from last week’s sale. I haven’t shopped the new sale yet. I’ll probably do that tomorrow or Monday…which is when I usually do all of my shopping.


Leave a Reply

