The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Pantry Tithe March 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 8:54 am

I was successful in getting together my Pantry Tithe for this last week!  I sent five items to the local women’s/children’s shelter and I have five items for our church food pantry.  Unfortunately, I forgot to take the food items to church, but will take them this Sunday with the new items.  Below are the things that I donated…all from my stockpile.

For the shelter:

2 Revlon eye shadows

2 Bayer children’s aspirin

1 Purex laundry detergent

For the food pantry:

1 box Hamburger Helper

1 bottle A1 sauce

1 box mac and cheese

1 box Teddy Grahams

1 can pasta sauce

Were you able to participate in the Pantry Tithe this week?  I’d love to hear about the organizations that you donated to!

 

Leave a Reply

