The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

BIG Savings at Walgreens!! March 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 5:08 pm

I made two trips to Walgreens this week.  For my first trip, I spent 0.43 + tax and saved 46.34 for a savings of 99%!!!

2 Walgreens aluminum foil….0.59 each
1 PureSilk shaving cream…0.99
1 pack Walgreens paper plates…0.99
4 bottles Purex detergent…all FREE!!!
2 boxes Motrin PM…..both FREE!!!
1 can Campbells soup…0.79
2 Starbucks drinks……0.25 each (one missing from picture…I drank it while shopping!)

I don’t have a picture of my second trip, but this is what I got:
1 container Folgers decaf coffee
4 bottles Purex laundry detergent
4 Revlon eyeshadows
2 boxes Tylenol PM
1 24 pack water

I paid only tax for all of these items!!!

 

2 Responses to “BIG Savings at Walgreens!!”

  1. Deborah Says:

    It would be nice to see what coupons you used 🙂

  2. Norma Says:

    I agree, it is hard to follow without knowing which coupons are used to make the deals.
    Great finds though!


Leave a Reply

