The Frugal Fanatic

Living Life and Saving Money!

Booking It….January Results February 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandra @ 7:26 pm

As I mentioned here, this year I am participating in Life as Mom’s Booking It challenge.  So, here’s how I’m doing so far.  For the month of January I read three books:

1.  I Will Carry You by Angie Smith (review here)

2.  Crazy Love by Francis Chan (review here)

3.  The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin (review here)

I’m really enjoying reading more this year, although it is often difficult to make the time to do it!!  What about you?  Did you read any good books in January??

 

2 Responses to “Booking It….January Results”

  1. Tia Robertson Says:

    I have a hard time trying to read anything for more than a few minutes before I fall asleep (from sitting in one spot too long!!) I’m always on the go, so audio books are usually my only way to ‘read’ anything anymore, and it makes my morning commute much more relaxing. Currently listening to:
    Dr. Oz’s You: Having a Baby (not me, not yet, but we are trying, so I’m doing my best to be prepared!),
    and The Purpose of Christmas by Rick Warren. (Borders had a sale this week on their excess audiobooks, $1 each:)
    Also, just placed an order for Ayn Rand’s Atlas Shrugged tonight.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I loved Angie Smith’s book. I cried pretty much the entire way through it.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers